Meet Our Team

Westcap has established a premier team of business professionals with deep experience in their respective fields, including an executive team with more than a century of investment management expertise.

Grant J. Kook,
C.Dir., S.O.M.

President/Chief Executive Officer/Founder

Douglas W. Banzet

Chief Operating Officer

Robert J. Connoly,

Chief Financial Officer

Wanda Hunchak,

Executive Vice President

Jamie B. Schwitzer,

Vice President

Tyler Bradley

Vice President

Wiley Wong,

Regional Director

Nicole Shoaf

Senior Commercial Lender, HeadStart on a Home

Graham Friedt

Investment Analyst

Jeffrey Leech

Investment Analyst

Tim Quiring

Investment Analyst

Stacey Kotsanidis,

Financial Administrative Associate

Darryl Caudle,

Vice President - Hotel Operations
Ramada Plaza Regina, Ramada Hotel Saskatoon

Virgil Cairns

Golden Opportunities Fund, Manager of Payroll Services

Raeleen Mann,

Communications Director

Brenda Gessner

Director of Corporate & Community Relations

Shayla Romanyshyn

Communications Coordinator

Heidi Loth

Administrative Assistant

Board and Committee Leadership

The wealth of leadership provided by Board and Committee members at Westcap provides leading oversight and expertise in a variety of industries.

Golden Opportunities’ – Board of Directors

Brian L. Barber

Senior Vice-President, Saskatchewan, Ledcor Construction Limited

Douglas W. Banzet

Chief Operating Officer, Westcap

Grant J. Kook

President/Chief Executive Officer/Founder, Westcap

James S. Salamon

Managing Partner, SRC Chartered Professional Accountants

Lorraine Sali

Business Manager for the Sponsor, Construction and General Workers’ Union, Local 180

Murad Al-Katib

President/Chief Executive Officer, AGT Food and Ingredients

Ron S. Waldman

President/Chief Executive Officer, Keystone Consulting Inc.

Thomas A. Shepherd

Retired Businessman (Former Senior Vice-President, Dundee Realty Corporation)

The Honourable William (Bill) McKnight P.C.

Chairman, McKnight & Associates

Westcap MBO I Investment LP – Investment Committee

Daniel Johnson

Chief Executive Officer, Innovation Credit Union

David C. Filmon

Partner of MLT Aikins LLP

Gerald W. Grandey

Past President and CEO of Cameco

Gord Broda

President of Broda Construction Group of Companies

Grant J. Kook

President/Chief Executive Officer/Founder, Westcap

Gregory J. Yuel

President/Chief Executive Officer, PIC Investment Group

Ron Carson

Founder, Carson Energy Services (CES)